The Executive Team

Sir William Deane AC KBE QC.
Sir William served as a Justice of the Federal Court of Australia from 1977 until his appointment to the High Court of Australia where he served from 1982-1995. He was appointed Australia’s 22 nd Governor General in 1996, and held that office until 2001.

Throughout his career he has always been seen as a champion of human rights.

Victor Kline
Founder and Director
Victor is a Sydney Barrister specialising in the area of Refugee and Asylum Seeker Law. He is Editor of the authorised Federal Court Reports as well as the companion Federal Law Reports.

Eric Zhang

Eric Zhang

Deputy Director

Bio coming soon

Associate Professor Catherine Renshaw
Catherine is Deputy Head of the Thomas More Law School at the Australian Catholic University. Her research focuses on international law, international human rights law, particularly in Southeast Asia, and regional systems for the promotion and protection of human rights. She is widely published in the area of human rights law and policy.

Professor Laurence Boulle
Laurence is an adjunct Professor at the Australian Catholic University, having held academic positions at four Australian Universities and having taught at universities in New Zealand, the Pacific, Europe and Africa. He has practised for 20 years as a mediator and as consultant to governments on conflict management and dispute systems design. He was chair of the National Alternative Dispute Resolution Advisory Council for two terms and currently serves as Chair of the Mediator Standards Board.

He has also served on the National Native Title Tribunal as a part-time member.

Dominic Cudmore
Dominic is the pro bono coordinator at the Australian Catholic University for both its Sydney and Melbourne campuses. He is a lawyer with extensive experience in government and private sectors. Dominic works in advising the NFP/charitable sectors in all aspects of their operations.